The Australian Curriculum

Currently Forbes Primary School provides curriculum in line with the Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA). The Australian Curriculum was introduced in 2012 and replaced SACSA completely in South Australian primary schools during 2016. School programs address the following areas of learning :

  • The Arts
  • English
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Mathematics
  • Languages other than English (Indonesian)
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Technology 

More information on curriculum content and year level achievement standards can be found at 

Students in all South Australian schools in Years 3, 5, 7 and 9 participate in the National Assessment Program for Literacy and Numeracy (NAPLaN) in May each year. Individual reports are made available to parents and information from our school's results is used to inform our improvement priorities.